Knox County

Central Ohio Drug Enforcement Task Force

The Central Ohio Drug Enforcement Task Force (CODE TF) is comprised of 17 law enforcement and prosecution agencies from Coshocton, Knox, Licking, Muskingum, Perry, and Guernsey counties, to include Sheriffs’ offices, Prosecutors’ offices and Police departments.

On the web at

Central Ohio Drug Enforcement Task Force (CODE)
Licking County Justice Center
Lt. Paul Cortright
155 E. Main Street
Newark, OH 43055

The City of Vernon – METRICH Enforcement Unit

The METRICH Enforcement Unit is comprised of the Ashland, Crawford, Hancock, Huron, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca, and Wyandot County sheriffs’ and prosecutors’ offices; 20 local police agencies; U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives; U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration; and the Federal Bureau of Investigation.

METRICH Enforcement Unit
Chief Ken Coontz
30 N. Diamond Street
Mansfield, OH 44902
Fax: 419-522-7546