Hamilton County

Hamilton County Heroin Task Force

The Hamilton County Heroin Task Force was established in early 2015 by the Hamilton County Association of Chiefs of Police for the purpose of investigating all source dealers of heroin that lead to overdoses and overdose deaths, and ultimately prosecute the source dealer on applicable State of Ohio and Federal charges.  A further purpose is to encourage and promote cooperation and coordination between the agencies of Hamilton County engaged in the investigation of heroin offenses.  The Hamilton County Heroin Task Force has agents assigned from the Hamilton County Sheriff’s Office, Cincinnati Police Division, Norwood Police Department, Ohio BCI & I, the Ohio State Patrol, Drug Enforcement Administration Cincinnati RO and Blue Ash Police Department. Our Task Force receives analytical support from the Greater Cincinnati Fusion Center and the Ohio National Guard Counter Drug Program.  Our Task Force has formal partnerships with the Ohio Organized Crime Investigations Commission, Hamilton County Coroner’s Office, Hamilton County Prosecutor’s Office, The Drug Enforcement  Administration Cincinnati RO, U.S. Attorneys Office in the Southern District of Ohio, Ohio Attorney General’s Office and all 44 police agencies in Hamilton County.

Hamilton County Heroin Task Force
Lt. Tom Fallon-Investigative Commander
138 E. Court St. 9th floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202
(513) 946-4379
(513) 946-4373 Fax

(DART) Northeast Hamilton County Drug Task Force

The (DART) Northeast Hamilton County Drug Task Force is comprised of the Clermont, Hamilton, and Warren County prosecutors’ offices; the Arlington Heights, Blue Ash, Cincinnati, Deer Park, Elmwood, Evendale, Fairfax, Forest Park, Golf Manor, Loveland, Madeira, Montgomery, Norwood, Sharonville, Silverton, Springdale, and Springfield Township police departments; the Cincinnati Police Department Pharmaceutical Diversion Unit; and works in conjunction with the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement, the Federal Bureau of Investigation, the Ohio Bureau of Criminal Identification and Investigation, and the Ohio Pharmacy Board.

(DART) Northeast Hamilton County Drug Task Force
Coordinator Nick Peterson
P.O. Box 31431
Cincinnati, OH 45231
(513) 791-0081
Fax: (513) 791-2386

Cincinnati Major Drug Offenders Unit

A combined, Cincinnati Police, DEA (Cincinnati RO), FBI Cincinnati and Hamilton County Prosecutor’s Office Task Force designed to address drug trafficking and subsequent violence impacting Greater Cincinnati.  The Task Force objective is to effectively disrupt local wholesale distributors and dismantle illicit drug trafficking organizations through innovative cooperative law enforcement approaches as a result of information/resource sharing.

Cincinnati Major Drug Offenders Unit
310 Ezzard Charles Drive
Cincinnati, Ohio 45214
Sergeant Ryan Hudson
Office: (513) 564-2237
Cell: (513) 678-2005
Fax: (513) 352-1615

Cincinnati Regional Narcotics Unit (RENU)

The Cincinnati Regional Narcotics Unit is a task force operated by the Hamilton County Sheriff’s Office, assigned to investigate those responsible for drug trafficking in the Greater Cincinnati/Hamilton County area.

Regional Narcotics Unit (RENU)
Major William Rarrick
Organized Crime Division/RENU Commander
1000 Sycamore Room 110
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202
513-946-8304 – Office
513-352-3673 – Cell